And so it begins.

14 06 2008

We have not taken any of those 5 million steps yet, but soon we will. Next Monday June 30th we will all arrive at Baxter State Park to begin our journey together. In the wee hours of July 1st we will start our trek off with a bang as we hike the Appalachian Trail’s most challenging peak, Mount Katahdin. I’m sure we will all be wondering just quite what (if at all) we were thinking in starting with the hardest part first. Then the next day we will walk off into the 100 mile wilderness and we won’t be heard from again until July 10th.

Thanks for coming to visit our blog. We hope to keep you entertained and informed as we make our way south. We also hope that you will feed us, encourage us, and inspire us along the way. Be sure and check out our bios by clicking on the “Who We are” tab.

See ya in Monson!

Actions

Information

15 responses

23 06 2008
Stine

This is also a comment. But you shouldn’t delete it. I wanted to see if any steps had been taken yet. I think you should come up with a Pirate name Laura. PC? No. Good? Yes.

We miss you already. We’ll be praying for you lot’s.

xoxo -Stine

30 06 2008
Julie Donovan

Best of luck to all of you. I will be living your adventure through you – so makw sure it’s a good one! Be safe, please.

30 06 2008
Tim Bahls

Best of luck suitees!

30 06 2008
The Moj

Have FUN!! I’ll be tracking your progress & living in the hopes of meeting up with y’all at some point on the way–whether @ Midd or else whenever you get close-ish to NYC.

❤ moj

30 06 2008
Kathy

Can’t wait to here how it is going!
LOVE from Houston right to the trail, Kathy

30 06 2008
Maria

I am thinking of you all today as you position yourselves for initiation! I am with you in spirit, prayer and in love. See you in August and good luck with the 100 mi wilderness! I send you all humongous, big-duding hugs.

30 06 2008
Ross "Chinaman Long Trail 2002" Meyers

You can do it, Devon! Laura and I will be watching your progress and cheering you on. . . Go Get ‘Em.

30 06 2008
Nate

Hey there gals! Just dropping in to say hello and wishing you all best of luck as you undertake this mighty adventure! So exciting! Already thinking about what to include in your first “goody/foody” parcel… Lemme know if there is anything at all that you need as you mosey on down the trail… PEACE!

30 06 2008
Karina

Dudes,

Have you heard of this: http://waysidehelp.org/? I think my bird would be particularly interested…

Perhaps you will meet the child on the trail…

You have my prayers for safety and good times.

Love you all!

1 07 2008
Julie Mezo

I have put you all on my prayer list. I pray for safety, growing, strength, and mighty friendships to be developed through this time.

1 07 2008
Erin

I am so excited for you guys! Let me know what you crave most so I can send a package. Lots of love!

1 07 2008
Kimmy

Big D! I am thinking of you today as you climb the hardest part and start off your fantabulous journey. Remember – You can do all things through God who strengthens you!!! Thats what got me up to the top of the volcano! You can do it!!!!

3 07 2008
Rebecca

This is the bird that you guys will hear all through Maine. We found ourselves hearing it so much that we would whistle it without thinking!

http://identify.whatbird.com/obj/640/overview/White-throated_Sparrow.aspx

Happy Trails,

BooBoo
ME>GA 2007

4 07 2008
Tyler

Hey guys! Happy fourth of July, while you’re in the thick of the trail. This blog is a good idea. Thanks for sending me the link, Lizzy and Devon. God bless your every step!

5 07 2008
Ma. Fernanda de la COLINA

FELIZ DIA DE LA INDEPENDENCIA!!!!

Deseo que disfrutes mucho tu viaje y te mando mucha fuerza y besos.

C U

Leave a Reply

